Win Your Natural Disaster “Survival Kit”! Laidback Luke Announces A Cover Contest

Win your “Survival Kit“, including Sol Republic Tracks HD headphones, Earproof custom ear-plugs, an Ableton Online Course, big “Natural Disaster” artwork printed on canvas and signed by Laidback Luke, “Natural Disaster” t-shirt, latest “Super You&Me” compilation CDs, Example’s latest album “Playing In The Shadows” and more!

To win this ultimate prize follow the steps:
1. Make your own cover of “Natural Disaster” and record it on video! Instrumental, acapella, whistling, beatboxing, iPhone jamming – use your fantasy!
2. Upload your cover video on YouTube, Facebook or Vimeo and name it starting with: MIXMASH COVER CONTEST: ….
3. Post your video on the Mixmash Facebook Wall ( ) before the 17th of November!
4. On the 28th of November the video with the most Likes will determine the winner!

More about some of the prizes:

SOL REPUBLIC Tracks – are the first interchangeable on-ear headphones featuring V8 Sound Engine™ speakers, switchable cables and “Sound Track” headbands. SOL REPUBLIC engineers developed a proprietary new polymer called FlexTech,™ which makes them virtually indestructible. For total comfort, the team designed the Tracks ear cushions to be large and lightweight. The optimal balance of size, style, sound and comfort Tracks have extreme comfort because the ear cushion is large and lightweight so there is reduced pressure on the ear.

Earproof custom ear-plugs – If you frequently go to concerts, dance festivals or other loud events, you should think about protecting your hearing. Take our advice: protect your ears with the Earproof custom ear-plugs. Quality ear protection or in-ear monitors won’t affect the quality of the sound, just the level — and will ensure that in 10 years time you’ll still be able to enjoy music the way you do now.

Ableton Online Course – The Manchester Midi School are giving away a place on their Ableton Online course, the most thorough and comprehensive online training available today.
The new 12-week course is based around a purpose built, easy to use interactive platform, tutorial videos, on screen sharing software, unlimited tech support and ready to use kits. It covers everything Live is capable of including writing, arranging, playing live, mixing, using efx and more. *The course is available for all the countries. All you need to have is the Internet access.

Super You&Me compilations – You might only know Super You&Me as the awesome gig headed up by Mixmash label owner and bad boy DJ Laidback Luke. After receiving accolades across the board wherever this event made it’s way, a long awaited compilation series to musically support Luke’s party platform could not stay away. Artists the likes of MSTRKRFT, Moby, Tiësto, Kissy Sell Out, System F,Wynter Gordon and Oliver Twizt are all put in the first compilation. The first CD is seamlessly mixed, mashed and beaten by Laidback Luke, while Avicii took care of the second CD.

The second Super You&Me compilation is the Cream Ibiza edition of this year. Here Laidback Luke reflects Luke’s own productions but also some of his biggest remixes. Highlights include album exclusive ‘Speak Up’ by the man himself, alongside Luke’s hot new single Turbulence with Steve Aoki & Lil Jon, Dizzee Rascal – Holiday (Laidback Luke Remix), Wynter Gordon – Dirty Talk (Laidback Luke Remix) plus an exclusive Laidback Luke remix of the classic Alice Deejay — Better Off Alone.

Example “Playing In The Shadows” (album) — Set to dominate every festival, nightclub and boom box of the planet, is the highly anticipated second album from Example, Playing In The Shadows.
Featuring the hit tracks ‘Changed The Way You Kiss Me’ and the latest single ‘Stay Awake’, the album signals Example’s breakthrough from the UK underground to major artist territory, morphing dubstep, grime, electro, house and garage beats into a sound which can only be defined as his own. Most importantly, the album features ‘Natural Disaster’ which is a must for every music lover!

***This video features the cover of “Natural Disaster” made by Elaine which can be found here

Get your copy of Natural Disaster already now:
via Mixmash Records This link works for the whole world, excluding the following countries (see the link provided for your territory):

for US
for UK
for France
for Spain
for Italy
for BeNeLux
for Australia
for South Africa
for Scandinavia


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response