[Release] Oscar G – Beats Vol. 2 [Nervous]

Oscar G - Beats Vol. 2

Release Info

ARTIST(S): Oscar G

EP NAME: Beats Vol. 2

LABEL(S): Nervous Records

GENRE(S): House

RELEASE DATE: 28.01.14

BUY LINK: Buy Link

Hot off of Nervous Records is the highly-anticipated studio album Beats Vol. 2 from one of Miami’s most celebrated house music producers (and honorary New Yorker), Oscar G! Following up from the first edition of Beats released nearly two years ago, Oscar G’s latest is a 70 minute long continuous mix of burning hot house, with all new originals and collaborations chock full of vocals, funk, soul, and of course, beats!

Kicking it off with a tease of an intro that plays as a flashback to the first volume of Beats (with samples of Fallin’Hypnotized, and Agua Bendita), we are immediately taken away by the first single off the album called 4000 Miles. With a collaborator spot from DMS12 and soulful vocals from Damon C Scott4000 Miles has already become a staple in Oscar G’s recent live sets, and with it’s groovy synth stabs and soulful funk, has already proven it’s worth on the dance floor. Set You Free will work you up with some slick percussive sounds and a catchy vocal, and the following Ounce Of Bounce keeps the groovy vibe flowing with some funky retro sounds. Getting into the second half of the mix, Oscar G takes us deeper with Unconditional, taking us away with the smooth, soulful vocals from Cari Golden, and Can’t F*ck With You – a track with a deep, groovy bass-line and a vocal top-line from female vocalist Jei.

Oscar G starts picking it up from here on out, and we start to hear more of his classic production style and sound, as heard in his banging mix Feel It  full of different percussive sounds, bassy chord jabs, and booming synth sounds that are immediately recognizable as Oscar G – followed by Running Away, a collaboration with Stryke and one of our personal favorite tracks on the album, which brings the set to the next level and takes you to space. With it’s non-stop barrage of synths, sound effects, and a high-energy constant build-up that never really climaxes, a touch of vocals, and a quick break near the end that only keeps the track pushing harder makes this a production gem. Little Havana is another collab with Stryke that has a Latino house vibe, Spanish vocals, and steel drums all the way through, which will unquestionably have this 9 minute track setting fire to the dance floor. Finishing the mix with La La Love, an upbeat track with a catchy vocal that will have you singing along, lifts you up and leaves you wanting more as the album reaches it’s end.

The official CD release party for Beats Vol. 2 with Oscar G will be taking place at none other than Cielo in New York City on February 13, so make sure to get your tickets now! Advance ticket purchase includes a copy of the CD!

Check out some highlights from Oscar G’s Beats Vol. 2 on Nervous Records below, as well as the official video for the first single 4000 Miles! Play it loud and enjoy!



1. OG Intro
2. 4000 Miles Feat. DMS12 & Damon C Scott
3. Set You Free
4. Ounce Of Bounce
5. Check The Mic
6. Unconditional Feat. Cari Golden
7. Can’t F*ck With You Feat. Jei
8. Feel It
9. Running Away Feat. Stryke
10. Little Havana Feat. Stryke
11. La La Love

Oscar G & DMS12 Feat. Damon C Scott – 4000 Miles (Official Video)

Oscar G – Set You Free (Official Video)

Oscar G on Social Networks
Youtube width=


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response