[Release] Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar [Axtone]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): Hard Rock Sofa

LABEL(S): Axtone Records

GENRE(S): Electro House

RELEASE DATE: 13.02.12

BUY LINK: Buy Link

This beginning of 2012, the Axwell’s label Axtone is certainly the one which succeed the most. You obviously know the current#1 track on the Beatport overall charts? This is an Axtone’s tune: ‘In My Mind‘ the long-awaited production of Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl featuring the beautiful voice of Georgi Kay. This track climbed the charts to reach the number one in only 3 days, just after ‘Can’t Stop Me‘ by Afrojack which comes on this rank in 4 days. That’s why we can consider Axtone as the best current label of 2012, after its last 2011 release ‘Resurrection‘ which reached also the first rank of Beatport. And we can be pretty sure ‘Quasar‘ will do the same quickly.

For their second apparition on the Axwell’s imprint after ‘Blow Up‘, the Russian Hard Rock Sofa delivers here another smashing tune ‘Quasar‘ which has, according to the community, the ‘best drop of 2012‘. This alliance of the striking lead, smooth synths, and wobbles on the drop results in one of the best Electro-House Axtone’s track until today. Hard Rock Sofa is, with Swanky Tunes, Matisse & Sadko or else Arty, the top artists from Russian lands. In 2011, they produced a lot of high-class songs such as, of course ‘Blow Up‘, remixed by Thomas Gold & Axwell, ‘New Philosophy‘, ‘True Emotion‘ on Spinnin, or else ‘Phantom‘ and their success ‘Smolengrad/United‘ with Swanky Tunes on Angello’s Size Records. By the way, they remixed ‘In The Air‘ and the huge ‘Sending My Love‘ by Swanky Tunes & R3hab which is now played as an Afrojack edit on all their sets.

Quasar was supported by the Swedish House Mafia since their legendary show at the Madison Square Garden. But this Russian has other surprises for you, they’ve at the moment some pending tracks in collaboration with the usual Swanky Tunes: ‘The Edge‘, and an ID track. So, we can think this year will be another one full of success.
But now, you must get your copy of this clubbing bomb on Beatport, and get ready to the forthcoming Axtone’s releases: The Russian collaboration between this 3 artists Arty, Matisse & Sadko on ‘Trio‘ will follow very soon ‘Quasar‘.

You are from France? If you are, and fortunately on the south of the country, you can have the luck to see this duo live at Opium Club, Toulouse the February 24th and at Set, Tarbes the 25th. All their other tour dates are available here.

Hard Rock Sofa on Social Networks


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response