[Preview] Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – The Edge [Spinnin Records]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): Swanky Tunes, Hard Rock Sofa

LABEL(S): Spinnin

GENRE(S): Electro House

RELEASE DATE: 28.05.2012

May 9th: Since the Miami Music Week, Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa are unstoppable! Quasar, Apogee, Here We Go and now, 5 months later, we finally have a release date for this banger track called “The Edgde“. It’s going to be out on May 28th via the dutch Spinnin Records.

January 14th : The two Russian Trio’s team up yet again to bring us yet another heavy banger! Both Trio’s are on a huge roll at the moment with massive tracks in 2011 and The Edge shows how they will continue to show more improvements in their production skills in 2012. Swanky Tunes exploded into success with the massive release of their track with R3hab called Sending My Love, and with that they followed up to a remix for Tiesto’s Maximal Crazy and their unreleased Calling remix. We also saw the release of many tracks on Spinnin Records from the group like XOXO and the collaboration with Hard Rock Sofa Feedback. Hard Rock Sofa also teamed up with Swanky Tunes for a release of a progressive banger on One More Tune titled Phantom, the other Russian trio, had their first release on Axtone with St. Brothers titled Blow Up which the follow up has already been created titled Quasar which slightly resembles The Edge. Look out for these Russians they are on fiya!

Starting off The Edge with some a guitar riff that builds into a heavy progressive synth building with heavy background bass and wobbles until the only part playing is the bass and the track is dropped. Featuring a fat baseline and a sliding synth as the main section of the track with the vocal sample featured in Phantom, The Edge is an massive track bound to blow anyone of any preferance away and to be a sure hit for the group. More info on the track coming soon!


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response