[Preview] Knife Party – Rage Valley EP [Ear Storm]

Release Info

TRACK NAME: Centipede, Sleaze, Bonfire, Fuck ‘Em

ARTIST(S): Knife Party

EP NAME: Rage Valley

LABEL(S): Ear Storm Records

GENRE(S): Dubstep

RELEASE DATE: 06.05.2012

Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen, members of the legendary Drum and Bass band Pendulum, teamed up to get to new directions and styles in EDM. The Australian duo formed the project Knife Party, which is very successful in delivering very creative Electro House tunes and Dubstep songs. Since being heavily supported by the likes of the Swedish House Mafia, Swire and McGrillen continue to bring the bloody knife party to a new level. Their first EP 100% Modern Talking got picked up by every veteran and every amateur in the industry. Tracks like Internet Friends and their collaboration with the Swedish House Mafia can still be found in most recent Electro sets. Still the guys from Knife Party do not rest on their persistent success, they come up with an all new four-track-EP.

Rage Valley follows up their latest release on Ear Storm Records. The EP contains four new bangers and provides songs for every taste. The most  prominent track on this collection is Centipede. It is build up by quotes of an documentation about the danger of centipedes. The tension finishes in one of the hardest drops we heard for a while. This track satifies your need for an mind-blowing Dubstep experience. Next up is Fuck ‘Em and this one is another monster par excellence. Switching between House elements and Dubstep, this track unleashes another firework. It might not be as spectacular as Centipede, but it definitely has an interesting vibe having you rage wherever you are. Sleaze starts off with a nice melody that makes you curious about the following synths. This time we’re confronted with a typical Knife Party beat with an unforeseen dark twist. Bonfire completes the EP with a Drumstep song similar to Fire Hive from their first EP. You’ll definitely hear the resemblances throughout the track. Be warned of abruptly screaming ‘Bonfire’ at someone around you – the vocal sample is catchy and does justice to the track. Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen have collected those four tracks to deliver a well balanced and impressive second EP that will certainly fulfil all of our expectations. Rage Valley is set to be released on the 6th of May through Ear Storm Records – we’re anxious to see if the EP will also get released for free as its predecessor.

Knife Party – Centipede

Knife Party – Fuck ‘Em

Knife Party – Sleaze

Knife Party – Bonfire

Knife Party on Social Networks


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response