[Preview] Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Apogee [Spinnin Records]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): Swanky Tunes, Hard Rock Sofa

LABEL(S): Spinnin Records

GENRE(S): Progressive House

RELEASE DATE: 02.04.2012

You all known this famous Russian group of producers created on 1998: Swanky Tunes. They had a fantastic debut on the House music scene thanks to their productions signed on the Laidback Luke‘s imprint Mixmash: the first one was ‘Across The Light‘. Followed by their remix for Laidback Luke‘s ‘Timebomb‘ and their vocal track ‘Together‘ with Mr V.I. It’s certainly one of the most active group of producers with their compatriots Hard Rock Sofa. As you know, these 2 talented groups united their forces many times to make tracks on the biggest labels of House: Mutants with ‘Rhea‘, ‘Thank You/Labyrinth‘ on Cr2, ‘Smolengrad/United‘ on Size Records, ‘Steam Gun‘ on Dirty Dutch, ‘Feedback‘ on Spinnin’ Records, ‘Phantom‘ on OMT, or else ‘I Wanna Be Your Dog‘ on Doorn Records. All their songs were supported by biggest DJs, and they are now a safe bet on the scene.

After the success of ‘Sending My Love‘ with R3hab on Afrojack‘s Wall Recordings, and their collaboration with Matisse & Sadko on ‘The Legend‘ ou via Refune Records, they have already tracks planed for the current year: of course ‘Quasar‘ on Axtone, ‘The Edge‘ with Hard Rock Sofa, an ID track, and another one I’ll introduce you to. This second ID in collaboration with Hard Rock Sofa again was drop by themselves on Bootshaus, Cologne the January 22nd alongside Tocadisco and Hardwell. Have a listen to the video below, and stay tuned for more information about it!

Update: Thanks to Gareth Emery in his podcast episode 173, we can confirm the title and the label of this amazing forthcoming track from Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response