[Preview] Firebeatz – Where’s Your Head At [Spinnin]

Release Info

TRACK NAME: Where’s Your Head At

ARTIST(S): Firebeatz

LABEL(S): Spinnin

GENRE(S): Electro House

RELEASE DATE: 30.01.12

The Holland based duo Firebeatz makes yet another return to the famous Spinnin Records to follow up their last heavy electro smash Funky Shit. With 2011 fading away Firebeatz are beginning to leave their imprint on the dance scene. With their rise to fame becoming evident after their EP on Size Records featuring Where Brooklyn At? and Wise Up their careers began to rise. As gigs began to come the duo began work on yet another track going to back to their rock roots taking a track from The Prodigy and adding their own fat heavy electro basslines and touches to the track. With support from Steve Angello & David Guetta on they began to rise with even higher success then imagined. With shows at Dirty Dutch and clubs all over Europe who knows what’s next for TimJurre in 2012.

Their new track Where’s Your Head At is similar to Funky Shit, they grabbed the vocal sample off the Basement Jaxx track Where’s Your Head At and put Firebeat’s into the track making it into a heavy fat electro banger. Using the vocals Where’s Your Head At followed by a drum sample the track is dropped into a heavy electro distorted guitar sound. Aided by the vocals in a lower pitch, and another vocal sample yelling ‘drop it’ the track continues to drop. After the drop we have guitar chords similar to the original track until the vocals begin to loop and build, and build until where hear the vocal sample yet again. Where’s Your Head At is due to be released via Spinnin Records on January 30th !

Firebeatz on Social Networks


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response