[Preview] David Guetta & Nicky Romero – ID [Protocol]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): David Guetta, Nicky Romero

LABEL(S): Protocol Recordings

GENRE(S): Progressive House


After their successful collaboration on ‘Metropolis‘, the duo will return soon with a new track worked together. This track with still no name, was revealed in 2011 and was played a lot of times by both producers. David Guetta played it at his Creamfields Argentina 2011 show, or here at New York City (Nicky Romero sent this link a few month ago). This pending ID track is produced by this two producers, the Top 100 DJ #1 and the young and talented Nicky Romero called as “the best producer of nowadays” by David himself.

The duo produced the re-worked version of ‘Wild Ones’ called ‘Wild One Two‘, and their heavy club track ‘Metropolis‘ out a few weeks ago on the new David Guetta’s imprint JackBack Recordings. On his side, Nicky Romero just unleashed the name of his next single: ‘WTF‘ featuring ZROQ due for release soon on his new label created last week and named Protocol Recordings. On this recent 2 years, the Dutch producer climbed and is now a faithful and is now getting set on the EDM scene. His future will be stunning with view to his hard work and his many productions and collaborations already done; forthcoming big event for him: Tomorrowland‘s Main Stage in Belgium, that’s one of the peak of DJ’s hope! He recently made his first appearance on BBC Radio with a 2h mix last Friday, 27th of April. On this set, he played ‘Metropolis‘, his new ‘WTF‘ (premiered at Ultra Music Festival) and obviously this new ID already known by the public.

With ‘Lunar‘-inspired style, or simply a style that David Guetta brought with his Nothing But The Beat album, this track combines the French touch from David and the Electro side from Nicky Romero. It’s really efficient when it’s played live, that’s why it can be for sure the next summer hit. So, this new collaboration between the French and the Dutch guy still unnamed will be released soon on Nicky’s Protocol Recordings, stay tuned here on House4DJ for more info like on the previous collaboration – we were the first to let you know where and when the track would come.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response