[Preview] Clockwork – Squad Up [Dim Mak]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): Clockwork

LABEL(S): Dim Mak

GENRE(S): Electro House

RELEASE DATE: Late February 2012

Probably not that many House lovers know the New York based DJ & producer Clockwork – not yet, we can certainly say. In 2009 his talent was firstly recognized, bringing him in his first contracts and labels. Ever since then the Los Angeles born musician released many tracks, a couple of them are available for free through his Soundcloud, check our Network box below for the link. With his unofficial remix of Avicii’s Levels he definitely reached his current highlight of his young career. His take on the song is supported by the likes of many top class DJs like Laidback Luke, Hardwell or Tiesto. Be sure to check out the free download, obtain it through his Soundcloud.

Here’s a new banger by Clockwork, heavily played by Steve Aoki, who signed this tune to his label Dim Mak Records. Squad Up combines some turbulent sounds with Clockwork’s signature sound. Those of you diggin’ the hard-hitting vibe have to be patient – the track won’t be out until late February 2012.

Also check out a cool edit by DJ MAKJ, adding some crowd-pumping vocals and the infectious “Woo”-sample we all love right before the drop:

Clockwork on Social Networks


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response