[Preview] CLMD – Black Eyes & Blue [North Recordings]

Release Info

TRACK NAME: Black Eyes & Blue


LABEL(S): North Recordings

GENRE(S): Progressive House

RELEASE DATE: 30.03.2012

With a new name and new label comes another incredible new tune.  Having shortened their moniker to CLMD, from Carl Louis & Martin Danielle, the Norwegian duo is primed to push their new label, Up North Recordings.

Up North Recordings, with the backing of Sony Music, is bound for BIG things. CLMD, Norway’s most potent Progressive House duo, are known for their signature stadium-sized piano synth progressions, infectious melodies, and vocals that perfectly complement each track’s instrumentals.

Up North Recordings has been built on a strong base, thanks to the support of Swedish House Mafia, Tiesto, Dirty South, and the success of their original productions: “The Message“, “I’m Coming Home With You” and “FiveAM” and remixes of: “Within You” “Look Into Your Heart” and “Pyramid”

“Black Eyes & Blue” is par for the course with original CLMD productions. A melodic guitar synth paves the way to incredibly beautiful piano chords.  When the lead fades, we are left with a progressive drop, filled with a breath-taking bass kicks and an extremely infectious melody.

With the backing of Sony Music, the guys will debut their new label and track on March 30th, after what will undoubtedly be a strong push at Winter Music Conference.

CLMD on Social Networks


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response