[Preview] Alesso & Sebastian Ingrosso – Calling (R3hab & Swanky Tunes Remix) [Refune]

Release Info


ARTIST(S): Alesso & Sebastian Ingrosso

REMIXER(S): R3hab & Swanky Tunes

LABEL(S): Refune

GENRE(S): Electro House

RELEASE DATE: April 2012

R3hab is one of top new producers of the year, producing dozens of remixes, singles and collaborations this year. He has so many tracks his entire Escape From Wonderland set is full of tracks that he produced or remixed. The original Calling was first previewed right before Alesso & Ingrosso played at Pacha NYC on Ingrosso’s youtube channel, from that small video anyone could tell how amazing this track sounds. After months of play by the Swedish House Mafia and Alesso the track was finally released on August 29th, Calling came with a catch it was called a Instrumental Version. Confirmed a vocalist has been selected and a vocal track will be released. Now added to that mix is a R3hab remix to a anthem.

This year alone this is what was released and previewed by R3hab. He started off the year with a new single with a amazing sound called The Bottle Song on Wall Recordings. He was then asked to do remixes for….. Last Night on Spinnin Records, Till Death by Wynter Gordan on Big Beat Records, Fight Club Is Closed for Dada Life on Spinnin, then came Prutataaa which was a chart topping Collab between him and Afrojack on Wall Recordings which will feature a Angger Dimmas and Dada Life remix. Then a huge remix to the anthen Koko by Sander Van Doorn on his own Doorn Records, then came a I’m Still Hot remix for Luciana. R3hab then previewed a track with Swanky Tunes feat. Max C called Sending My Love which came out on Afrojacks imprint Wall Recordings and will have a Kaskade remix coming soon. The Dutch met up with the Russian trio once again to remix Tiesto’s anthem Maximal Crazy which just came out on Musical Freedom. Besides all his releases he also has two upcoming remixes, one to We Found Love by Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris and Close to Me by Benny Benassi feat. Gary Go.

It has now been confirmed that the remix is R3hab & Swanky Tunes. Swanky Tunes are having one great year along side Mr. R3hab with the release of a bunch of tracks like XOXO on Spinnin Records, Together on Laidback Luke’s imprint Mixmash Records and with the duel release of United & Smolengrad on Size Records. The Russian Trio also came together with Hard Rock Sofa to produce numerious tracks this year including I Wanna Be Your Dog on Doorn Records, Feedback on Spinnin Records, Steam Gun on Chuckies label Dirty Dutch Records and more! Check out this insane remix coming soon on Refune records.

EDIT: A new version of the preview for the Calling remix has just been released, including the vocals by Ryan Tedder from the Lose My Mind version of the track, as well as the announcement of an April 2012 release date!


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati

Leave A Response